To the chagrin of my mother, more talented for sports competition than for studies, I redoubled my first, second and third year in high school to finally get my bachelor degree in 1984.

Then in 1986, I obtained a university degree of technology (DUT) in the specialty "Mechanical and Production Engineering" which allows me to work in the manufacture of special machines in the local company THIRION, disappeared since.

In 1993, with the head full of ideas, I created my own company designing and manufacturing special machines for the food industry. Working alone in the early years, the company is growing rapidly thanks to the trust of prestigious international clients. 
In 1999, the sole proprietorship becomes the eponymous company "FEGE". Major technical innovations are patented such as product distributors (patented Traintonic) or accumulators (patented Accutronic).
In 2013, after 20 years of commitment for my company, now with around fifty employees, I decided to give it to a large family-owned industrial group so that I could be guided by my new ideas, as I do all my life.

It is ofter said that "Chance does thanks well", because it was this that led me to discover the techniques of shaping glass in a kiln (kiln forming glass) and to devote a real passion. It is by making a fountain with Briare Enamels that the idea came to me to incorporate artisanal glass.
As an autodidact that I have always been, I discover a new passion for the techniques of shaping glass in an oven.
I first tried fusing, then thermoforming (slumping), melted glass in molds (kiln-casting) and glass paster. After a period of learning to master the basics of these techniques, I already envision untapped or unknown technical and aesthetic innovations.

Starting from the observation that fusing is an ancesstral art, sometimes considered as "old-fashioned", I am part of a process of contemporary creation, where geometry and cosmology occupy a preponderant place.
So with my wife and my son, a new adventure begins with the creation on June 12, 2014 of the company "Verretuoses".

As a pioneer, we decided to position ourselves as the first manufacturer of wall tiles using the methods of shaping glass in an oven. It took us four year fully dedicated to research and development to develop our first collections.

FLF - François-Loïc FÈGE

50 rue du Val Clair, 51100 Reims, France

M : + 33 6 63 57 03 14

M : + 33 6 72 20 60 25

contact@flf.glass

Contact form

Au grand dam de ma mère, plus doué pour la compétition sportive que pour les études, j'ai redoublé ma seconde, ma première et ma terminale au lycée pour finalement obtenir mon baccalauréat en 1984.

Puis en 1986, j’obtiens un diplôme universitaire de technologie (DUT) dans la spécialité « Génie Mécanique et Productique » qui me permet de travailler dans la fabrication de machines spéciales dans l’entreprise locale THIRION, disparue depuis.

En 1993, la tête pleine d’idées, je créé mon entreprise individuelle de conception et fabrication de machines spéciales pour l’industrie agroalimentaire. Travaillant seul les premières années, l’entreprise se développe rapidement grâce à la confiance de clients internationaux prestigieux.

En 1999, l’entreprise individuelle devient la société éponyme « FEGE ». Des innovations techniques majeures sont brevetées telles que des répartiteurs de produits (brevetés Traintonic) ou des accumulateurs (brevetés Accutronic).

En 2013, après 20 années d’engagement pour mon entreprise, maintenant forte d’une cinquantaine de salariés, je décide de la céder à un important groupe industriel familial, afin de pouvoir me laisser guider par mes nouvelles idées, comme je l’ai fait toute ma vie.

On entend souvent dire que « le hasard fait bien les choses », car c’est bien lui qui m’a conduit à découvrir les techniques de façonnage du verre dans un four (kiln forming glass). C'est en réalisant une fontaine avec des Émaux de Briare que l'idée m'est venue d'incorporer du verre artisanal.

Par la suite, je me découvre une nouvelle passion pour les techniques de façonnage du verre dans un four.

En autodidacte que j'ai toujours été, je me suis tout d’abord essayé au fusing, puis au thermoformage (slumping), au verre fondu dans des moules (kiln-casting) et à la Pâte de verre. Après un temps d’apprentissage pour maîtriser les bases de ces techniques, j’entrevois déjà des innovations techniques et esthétiques inexploitées ou inconnues.

Partant du constat que le fusing est un art ancestral, parfois considéré comme « vieillot », je m’inscris dans une démarche de création contemporaine, où l'esthétisme géométrique et la combinaison des techniques de verrerie sont intimement liés.

C’est ainsi qu’avec mon épouse et mon fils, une nouvelle aventure débute avec la création le 12 juin 2014 de la société « Verretuoses ».

En pionnier, nous décidons de nous positionner comme le 1er fabriquant artisanal de carreaux muraux utilisant les méthodes de façonnage du verre dans un four, avec plus de 500 carreaux différents. Mon activité artistique s'inscrit dans une démarche de création contemporaine, où l'esthétisme géométrique et la combinaison des techniques de verrerie sont intimement liés.

FLF - François-Loïc FÈGE

50 rue du Val Clair, 51100 Reims, France

M : + 33 6 63 57 03 14

M : + 33 6 72 20 60 25

contact@flf.glass

Formulaire de contact